The following have confirmed attendance and will bring greetings: Governor Matt Bevin, Chief Justice John D. Minton, Senate President Robert Stivers, Speaker David Osborne, Senate Minority Floor Leader Morgan McGarvey, House Minority Floor Leader Rocky Adkins.

 “A Kentucky Moment in History” speech will be given by Professor Andrew Baskin, Berea College. Sponsored by Berea College and the Lincoln Institute.

The keynote address comes from Ms. Tafeni English, Director of Outreach, Southern Poverty Law Center.

The award presentation will be given by Kentucky Legislative Black Caucus, Diane Porter, Chairwoman – Jefferson County Board of Education.


The event will take place in the Capitol Rotunda
700 Capitol Ave
Frankfort, KY 40601

Date & Time
February 19, 2019 11:30 am
Let's elect more Kentucky Democrats

Say you're in

Sign up to help us elect more Kentucky Democrats.

Count me in